Faculty and Staff

Name

Position

E-mail address

Indi Avila Head of School iavila@tmsedu.org
Symphony Howlett Secretary/Registrar showlett@tmsedu.org
Amanda Carpio Pre-Kindergarten acarpio@tmsedu.org
Bibiana Beltran Pre-Kindergarten Assistant bbeltran@tmsedu.org
Gabriela Tylec Kindergarten ggispert@tmsedu.org
Anjelinna Persson Kindergarten Assistant apersson@tmsedu.org
Allison Adamo 1st Grade aadamo@tmsedu.org
Digna Arroyo 1st Grade Assistant darroyo@tmsedu.org
Hazel Piniella 2nd Grade hpiniella@tmsedu.org
Catherine Lhote 2nd Grade Co-teacher clhote@tmsedu.org
Carolina Valladares 3rd Grade cvalladares@tmsedu.org
Karina Bryan 4th Grade kbryan@tmsedu.org
Elizabeth Prada 5th Grade Co-teacher eprada@tmsedu.org
Lisa Bejar 5th Grade Co-teacher lbejar@tmsedu.org
Jessica Martin Art/Science jmartin@tmsedu.org
Steph Taylor Music staylor@tmsedu.org
Stefanie Roos Dance sroos@tmsedu.org
Marisa Karp Library/Curriculum Advisor mkarp@tmsedu.org
Jenifer Mangones Spanish jmangones@tmsedu.org
Deen Camacho Gym/Theater dcamacho@tmsedu.org
     

 

I think the nurturing environment and teacher to student ratio in The Mandelstam School is extremely beneficial for children who are developing their writing, reading, and math skills. Being able to establish a one on one relationship with teachers and have t… Read more

Suzie Cancio

Education is the hope for our future, and this school is committed to it. The School provides a high level of academics, excellence in arts, music and theater, along with an extraordinary physical education program in the form of gymnastics. Its educational c… Read more

Marta Palao

The Mandelstam School is the only elementary school in Miami that addresses the education of the entire child on a daily basis–from the balance provided by the gym program, to the methodical and disciplined approach to academics, to the confidence delivered b… Read more

Henri & Sheila Ringel

My son has gained enormous confidence at the Mandelstam School through both theatre productions and the gymnastics program offered throughout the school year; these two characteristics make TMS unique from any other school in Miami.

Helena Alzetta

If I could custom-make a school for my daughter, it would be The Mandelstam School. It’s a close-knit, nurturing community that also provides stellar academics, exceptional athletics and arts, state-of-the-art facilities, character development, environmental … Read more

L. Brawley

To the community and faculty of The Mandelstam School:

The Mandelstam School’s generous grant for our international tour of Electra proved to be a vital financial gain that allowed our Harvard student production to exceed all expectations of quality and prof… Read more

Harvard students thank TMS

I just wanted to thank you for everything. Talys was set to kindergarten at Gulliver when a client recommended we check out Mandelstam. I remember my first visit to the school when Rod brought a few of the girls from gym class on stage to perform some gymnast… Read more

Joseph A. Porrello