Faculty and Staff

Name

Position

E-mail address

Marilucy Amezquita Head of School mamezquita@tmsedu.org
Magdalena Maury Assistant Head of School/Ballet mmaury@tmsedu.org
Maggie Manfra-Gonzalez Secretary/Registrar mgonzalez@tmsedu.org
Amanda Carpio Pre-Kindergarten acarpio@tmsedu.org
Gabriela Gispert Kindergarten ggispert@tmsedu.org
Bibiana Beltran Kindergarten Assistant bbeltran@tmsedu.org
Allison Adamo 1st Grade aadamo@tmsedu.org
Cathy Beardslee 2nd Grade cbeardslee@tmsedu.org
Michelle Sotomayor 3rd Grade msotomayor@tmsedu.org
Mallory McKnight 4th Grade mmcknight@tmsedu.org
Elizabeth Prada 5th Grade eprada@tmsedu.org
Vicki Koller Science vkoller@tmsedu.org
Jessica Martin Art jmartin@tmsedu.org
Stephanie Taylor Music staylor@tmsedu.org
Indi Avila Spanish/Library iavila@tmsedu.org
Deen Camacho Gym/Theater dcamacho@tmsedu.org
     
     

 

The Mandelstam School is the only elementary school in Miami that addresses the education of the entire child on a daily basis–from the balance provided by the gym program, to the methodical and disciplined approach to academics, to the confidence delivered b…

Henri & Sheila Ringel

If I could custom-make a school for my daughter, it would be The Mandelstam School. It’s a close-knit, nurturing community that also provides stellar academics, exceptional athletics and arts, state-of-the-art facilities, character development, environmental …

L. Brawley

I think the nurturing environment and teacher to student ratio in The Mandelstam School is extremely beneficial for children who are developing their writing, reading, and math skills. Being able to establish a one on one relationship with teachers and have t…

Suzie Cancio

To the community and faculty of The Mandelstam School:

The Mandelstam School’s generous grant for our international tour of Electra proved to be a vital financial gain that allowed our Harvard student production to exceed all expectations of quality and prof…

Harvard students thank TMS

My son has gained enormous confidence at the Mandelstam School through both theatre productions and the gymnastics program offered throughout the school year; these two characteristics make TMS unique from any other school in Miami.

Helena Alzetta

Education is the hope for our future, and this school is committed to it. The School provides a high level of academics, excellence in arts, music and theater, along with an extraordinary physical education program in the form of gymnastics. Its educational c…

Marta Palao

I just wanted to thank you for everything. Talys was set to kindergarten at Gulliver when a client recommended we check out Mandelstam. I remember my first visit to the school when Rod brought a few of the girls from gym class on stage to perform some gymnast…

Joseph A. Porrello